Call Us Today!
(203) 929-7140

Proudly serving Fairfield County and the surrounding area Since 1982

Customer testimonials & project ratings
independently verified by HomeAdvisor. 

Overall Verified
Testimonial Score

4.71

Composite Score

Quality

Customer Service

Value for Money


Review Date: 01/22/2018 | Author: Natalie E., Stamford, CT

Comments: Ray and his team were incredibly professional throughout the installation process. They were timely, worked quickly, and were incredibly flexible with my schedule and needs. The team minimized the appearance of the gas lines on the exterior of my home, a fact that can easily be overlooked by an inconsiderate contractor. Ray returns calls promptly and is great at answering any and all questions or concerns that might have. Additionally, when one of the fireplace burners malfunctioned due to a manufacturing glitch, Ray ordered and expedited a new burner and returned within 2 days of the original work date. Many companies would attempt to replace the malfunctioning piece, but Ray advocated for an entirely new burner to ensure that the quality was not compromised in the future. Lastly, Ray's team coordinated, programmed, and taught me how to use the remotes for fireplace which I appreciated.

Review Date: 08/22/2017 | Author: Amanda J., Shelton, CT

Comments: Ray was so helpful and accommodating. We ran into so many issues when we bought a fire pit kit to hook up to natural gas. He went above and beyond to complete the project for us (originally we hired him to simply extend the line and hook up the natural gas to the pit but he ended up having to buy the "guts" to make the pit natural gas ready). Easy to get in touch with and quick to respond. We would HIGHLY recommend Gasworks to anyone looking for a real professional at a very reasonable price!

Review Date: 08/03/2017 | Author: George Z., Oxford, CT

Comments:

Review Date: 11/01/2016 | Author: Matt Z., Darien, CT

Comments: Performed work well. No problem with inspections

Review Date: 06/19/2016 | Author: Javier R., Norwalk, CT

Comments: Ray went out of his way to install my gas line ahead of schedule so I could enjoy my natural gas grill with my family on Father's Day. Thanks Ray! Greatly appreciate. Also his price was more reasonable than other quotes I got.

Review Date: 04/13/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Fairfield, CT

Comments: Very prompt and thorough in explanation of the project and submitting an estimate. The installers were on time and completed the job flawlessly. Definitely will use them again.

Review Date: 03/27/2016 | Author: a Neighbor, Shelton, CT

Comments: Very friendly ,Great price , excellent work , I would hire them again and definitely recommend them to others

Review Date: 01/21/2016 | Author: Ronald B., Easton, CT

Comments: I needed to install an additional line for the gas dryer. Ray was very understanding and provided great insight to the installation he was proposing. We discussed future expansion and he suggested a manifold with ports that could be capped. That way the future installs would not require additional connections to the system.

Review Date: 11/11/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Stratford, CT

Comments: They came back repeated times at my request.

Review Date: 10/15/2015 | Author: Allen L., Bridgeport, CT

Comments: The two gentlemen that came to fix my problem were very efficient and professional. Found and took care of the problem in no time, at a very reasonable price.

Review Date: 08/30/2015 | Author: Adam P., Fairfield, CT

Comments: Ray was excellent! Professional, timely and down to earth. I will definitely hire him again.

Review Date: 08/06/2015 | Author: Charles G., Greenwich, CT

Comments: He was quick and professional.

Review Date: 06/26/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Milford, CT

Comments: Adam was great in quickly diagnosing and repairing the problem. Very knowledgeable too.

Review Date: 06/19/2015 | Author: a Neighbor, Stamford, CT

Comments: Very professional and prompt. I would definitely recommend them

Review Date: 07/22/2014 | Author: Jeffrey A., Trumbull, CT

Comments: Ran a pipe for natural gas for our grill. They did it at nearly half the cost of all my other quotes, but the quality is very good. I've had no problems with it.

Review Date: 04/24/2014 | Author: Paula R., Milford, CT

Comments: They hooked up my natural gas grill and explained how the connectors worked. Very prompt, quick and professional. Thank you!

Review Date: 09/18/2013 | Author: Dave S., Stratford, CT

Comments: Thes guys are pros, they came they estimated, they took care of zoning approvals and met demands, they cleaned up after their work, they showed me how to use and operate, many tips etc on unit. Very happy, highly recommend.

Review Date: 09/10/2013 | Author: Charmaine L., Trumbull, CT

Comments: It took a few tries to initally get in contact because Ray was travelling. However, as soon as things got started they happened very quickly and he did an excellent job.

Review Date: 12/17/2012 | Author: Joe C., Milford, CT

Comments: The man they sent to do the work was a little young but he did a good job.

Review Date: 12/13/2012 | Author: Bob T., Stratford, CT

Comments: Work to be performed May 2013. Very fair estimate.

Review Date: 08/22/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Old Greenwich, CT

Comments: Great courteous service

Review Date: 07/27/2012 | Author: Bryan B., Bridgeport, CT

Comments: Nice guys, professional and easy to work with. I would definitely use this company again!

Review Date: 03/10/2012 | Author: a Neighbor, Southport, CT

Comments: Fast, efficient, knowledgable service

Review Date: 01/26/2012 | Author: Rebecca R., Trumbull, CT

Comments: Outstanding service: prompt, responsive, and efficient. Not bad, eh?

Review Date: 10/21/2011 | Author: James T., Trumbull, CT

Comments: Gasworks did a great job.

Review Date: 09/27/2011 | Author: a Neighbor, Shelton, CT

Comments: Gasworks responded immediately ,they did a great job ,very experienced and great to work with . Job completed very happy .Would definitely recommend to others.

Review Date: 09/14/2011 | Author: Vitali S., Derby, CT

Comments: Great job! Will definitely recommend them to my friends and hire them again if i'll need to.